Ned, not only do your photos not make it look like the savage one-sided beating that it was, but you perfectly captured the moment about which I have a question.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1 ... 01&l=fb1c4
So on this throw the disc was clearly away, and I was (what I considered to be) fouled, pretty early on it my follow-through.
I was throwing to the left side of the field/blindly throwing it as far as I could anyway, so it went pretty far. Ricky even complimented me on making such a great throw while being fouled.
The foul was contested, and the argument was, it was out of my hand and therefore didn't affect the throw. At least I think this was the argument. I might be that it was out of my hand AND it didn't affect the throw.
When I actually looked up the rule later, it said incidental contact in the follow-through should be avoided, but is NOT a foul.
My question is, is non-incidental contact in your follow-through considered a foul? or does the fact that it was in your follow-through make it incidental?
PS Ewald, I owe you an ass-whipping either way.